Artmagic is a collaboration between guitarist Richard Oakes (Suede) and producer / vocalist Sean McGhee (Alison Moyet, Alanis Morissette, Kate Havnevik.)

Their acclaimed second album The Songs Of Other England and its companion EP I Won’t Change You are out now on CD and digital.

“wistful…dramatic…casts an undeniable spell - 4/5”
Classic Pop

“adeptly melds folk-inspired portrait songs and stories to distinct musical approaches”

“works in a bittersweet soft rock register with wistful pastorals…like lost gems from the melodic powerpop side of new wave”

“luxuriates in a hazy, folk-influenced feel as Sean McGhee and Richard Oakes paint in twilight”
Prog Magazine

"It's elegant, it's captivating and very, very stylish"
Chris Hawkins, BBC 6 Music